In detail

Bioenergy


What is bioenergy? Definition and explanation:

bioenergy is energy derived from biomass, which is available in both solid and liquid, as well as gaseous state. Therefore, this form of renewable energy is universally applicable. The extraction of bioenergy has recently become an important economic factor for many states with little or no gas, coal or oil resources. At the same time, this energy source is environmentally friendly and contributes significantly to value creation in individual regions.

Biomass as a raw material of bioenergy

All materials that are grouped together under the term biomass can be used for the production of bioenergy. Most of them are from vegetable raw materials such as wood, plants, crops, biowaste, straw or grass clippings. All plant materials used for the production of bioenergy are considered as Phytomasse designated. raw materials of animal origin such as manure or slaughterhouse waste, so-called zoomass, are also suitable as a source of bioenergy. Even microorganisms that decompose dead or living material are assigned to the biomass. The majority of the biomass, whether phytomass or zoomasse, make up organic substances such as oils, fats, cellulose, as well as carbohydrates such as sugar or starch. These have an enormous energy content and can therefore easily be used for the production of bioenergy. Depending on the nature of the source material, this energy source is obtained by different methods and can be used both as fuel (biodiesel), electricity or heat (biogas). As a result, bioenergy is an environmentally friendly and sustainable alternative to natural gas and oil derived from fossil fuels.

Advantages and disadvantages of bioenergy

Bioenergy is considered an economically interesting and environmentally friendly energy source. On the one hand the costs are considerably reduced due to the short transport distances, on the other hand there is a high saving of greenhouse gases. Compared to fossil fuels, the use of biomass releases similar amounts of climate-damaging carbon dioxide, but this is compensated for by biomass. Therefore, the energy obtained from biomass is basically considered to be CO2-neutral. However, critics point out that emissions are being further increased by conventional agricultural practices, some of which are used to grow biomass.
Economically, the production and use of bioenergy is significant because it is independent of price developments for gas, oil or coal. The mostly regional processing of raw materials also creates many jobs. The use of energy is predominantly regional and thus promotes the domestic added value of individual countries and federal states.

En détail

La bioénergie


Qu'est-ce que la bioénergie? Définition et explication:

la bioénergie est l'énergie dérivée de la biomasse, qui est disponible à l'état solide et liquide, ainsi qu'à l'état gazeux. Par conséquent, cette forme d'énergie renouvelable est universellement applicable. L'extraction de bioénergie est récemment devenue un facteur économique important pour de nombreux États disposant de peu ou pas de ressources en gaz, charbon ou pétrole. Dans le même temps, cette source d'énergie est respectueuse de l'environnement et contribue de manière significative à la création de valeur dans les régions individuelles.

La biomasse comme matière première de la bioénergie

Tous les matériaux regroupés sous le terme de biomasse peuvent être utilisés pour la production de bioénergie. La plupart d’entre eux matières premières végétales comme le bois, les plantes, les cultures, les biodéchets, la paille ou les coupures de gazon. Tous les matériaux végétaux utilisés pour la production de bioénergie sont considérés comme phytomasse mentionné. Matières premières d'origine animale comme le fumier ou les déchets d'abattoir, zoomasse, conviennent également comme source de bioénergie. Même les micro-organismes qui décomposent le matériel mort ou vivant sont affectés à la biomasse. La majorité de la biomasse, qu'il s'agisse de phytomasse ou de zoomasse, est constituée de substances organiques telles que les huiles, les graisses, la cellulose, ainsi que des glucides tels que le sucre ou l'amidon. Celles-ci ont un énorme contenu énergétique et peuvent donc facilement être utilisées pour la production de bioénergie. Selon la nature du matériau source, cette source d'énergie est obtenue par différentes méthodes et peut être utilisée à la fois comme combustible (biodiesel), électricité ou chaleur (biogaz). En conséquence, la bioénergie est une alternative écologique et durable au gaz naturel et au pétrole dérivé des combustibles fossiles.

Avantages et inconvénients de la bioénergie

La bioénergie est considérée comme une source d'énergie économiquement intéressante et respectueuse de l'environnement. D'une part, les coûts sont considérablement réduits en raison des courtes distances de transport, d'autre part il y a une économie élevée de gaz à effet de serre. Par rapport aux combustibles fossiles, l'utilisation de la biomasse libère des quantités similaires de dioxyde de carbone dommageable pour le climat, mais cela est compensé par la biomasse. Par conséquent, l'énergie obtenue à partir de la biomasse est fondamentalement considérée comme neutre en CO2. Cependant, les critiques soulignent que les émissions sont encore augmentées par les pratiques agricoles conventionnelles, dont certaines sont utilisées pour cultiver de la biomasse.
Sur le plan économique, la production et l'utilisation de bioénergie sont importantes car indépendantes de l'évolution des prix du gaz, du pétrole ou du charbon. La transformation principalement régionale des matières premières crée également de nombreux emplois. L'utilisation de l'énergie est principalement régionale et favorise ainsi la valeur ajoutée nationale des différents pays et des États fédéraux.