Optional

Summer


Definition and simple explanation:


Of the summer is the season between spring and autumn. In the northern hemisphere, the meteorological summer begins on June 1 and ends on August 31. At this time, winter is prevalent in the southern hemisphere.
In contrast, the astronomical summer begins mostly on June 21, the longest day of the year (see also summer solstice).
In the summer months, the temperature occasionally climbs to over 30 ° C. This makes summer the season with the highest temperatures. The sun shines intensely, as the angle of incidence of the sun's rays is steepest in summer. This benefits trees, plants and flowers. The metabolism of plants (photosynthesis) reaches its peak.
Warm temperatures also liven up the wildlife. Insects are now particularly active: bees collect nectar, ants scour the area for food, ticks search for landlords and butterfly caterpillars feed on the undergrowth. The chicks of many species of birds still hatch during the summer, because now the most abundant food supply exists. Warm-blooded animals, including amphibians and reptiles, are even dependent on the warmth of the sun. During the summer months, they are actively looking for food and a breeding partner.
In principle, summer can be subdivided into early summer (June), midsummer (July) and late summer (August). In early summer most of the grasses are blooming, in the middle of summer the grain harvest and berry fruits are matured. Only in late summer can then be picked apple, plum or pear. Mostly they are left hanging on the trees until autumn.

En option

été


Définition et explication simple:


la été est la saison entre le printemps et l'automne. Dans l'hémisphère nord, l'été météorologique commence le 1er juin et se termine le 31 août. À cette époque, l'hiver est répandu dans l'hémisphère sud.
En revanche, l'été astronomique commence surtout le 21 juin, le jour le plus long de l'année (voir aussi solstice d'été).
Pendant les mois d'été, la température grimpe parfois à plus de 30 ° C. Cela fait de l'été la saison avec les températures les plus élevées. Le soleil brille intensément, car l'angle d'incidence des rayons du soleil est le plus raide en été. Cela profite aux arbres, aux plantes et aux fleurs. Le métabolisme des plantes (photosynthèse) atteint son apogée.
Les températures chaudes animent également la faune. Les insectes sont désormais particulièrement actifs: les abeilles récoltent le nectar, les fourmis parcourent la zone à la recherche de nourriture, les tiques recherchent les propriétaires et les chenilles papillons se nourrissent des sous-bois. Les poussins de nombreuses espèces d'oiseaux éclosent encore pendant l'été, car il existe maintenant la nourriture la plus abondante. Les animaux à sang chaud, notamment les amphibiens et les reptiles, dépendent même de la chaleur du soleil. Pendant les mois d'été, ils recherchent activement de la nourriture et un partenaire d'élevage.
En principe, l'été peut être subdivisé en début d'été (juin), milieu d'été (juillet) et fin d'été (août). Au début de l'été, la plupart des graminées fleurissent, au milieu de l'été, la récolte des céréales et les baies mûrissent. Ce n'est qu'à la fin de l'été que l'on peut ensuite cueillir la pomme, la prune ou la poire. La plupart du temps, ils sont suspendus aux arbres jusqu'à l'automne.