General

Abiotic selection factors


selection factors

Selection factors are those environmental conditions / factors that affect the individuals and thus their fitness. A distinction is made between abiotic (inanimate) and biotic (living) selection factors.
The selection factors are crucial for the direction of evolution.
Abiotic environmental factors: All selection factors that emanate from the inanimate environment. These can be:
temperature (Example 1: Individuals of one species are usually smaller in warmer areas than their relatives in lower latitudes -> Galapagos penguin inhabits the Galapagos Islands and is about 50cm tall, while the Antarctic emperor penguin comes to about 110cm : Bergmann's rule)
(Example 2: The relative length or size of extremities is greater in animal species in warm areas than in related animals in cold climates -> Comparison of the ear size of wild fox (fennec) and arctic fox See also: Allensche rule

humidity (Example: Exceptional environmental conditions, such as the enormous and prolonged aridity in desert areas, lead to plants with very low water consumption, up to the formation of stem succulents, which can store water)
wind (Example: The wings of the Kerguelenfliege (inhabiting the Kerguelen island groups in the Indian Ocean) have become stubborn in the course of the evolution.Flies with trained pair of wings were often blown out by storms on the open sea.Therefore on windy islands it can be an evolutionary advantage to have degenerated wings.
NĐ´hrstoffe (Example: Carnivorous plants are able to settle on nitrogen-poor soils as they can balance the missing minerals over their prey animals)
poisons (Example: Selection pressure when antibiotics are given to boost resistant bacterial strains.)

Général

Facteurs de sélection abiotiques


facteurs de sélection

Les facteurs de sélection sont les conditions / facteurs environnementaux qui affectent les individus et donc leur condition physique. Une distinction est faite entre les facteurs de sélection abiotiques (inanimés) et biotiques (vivants).
Les facteurs de sélection sont cruciaux pour la direction de l'évolution.
Facteurs environnementaux abiotiques: Tous les facteurs de sélection émanant de l'environnement inanimé. Ceux-ci peuvent être:
température (Exemple 1: les individus d'une espèce sont généralement plus petits dans les régions plus chaudes que leurs parents dans les latitudes inférieures -> Le manchot des Galapagos habite les îles Galapagos et mesure environ 50 cm de haut, tandis que le manchot empereur antarctique atteint environ 110 cm : Règle de Bergmann)
(Exemple 2: La longueur ou la taille relative des extrémités est plus grande chez les espèces animales dans les zones chaudes que chez les animaux apparentés dans les climats froids -> Comparaison de la taille des oreilles du renard sauvage (fennec) et du renard arctique Voir aussi: règle d'Allensche

humidité (Exemple: des conditions environnementales exceptionnelles, telles que l'aridité énorme et prolongée dans les zones désertiques, conduisent à des plantes à très faible consommation d'eau, jusqu'à la formation de tiges succulentes pouvant stocker l'eau)
vent (Exemple: les ailes de la Kerguelenfliege (habitant les groupes d'îles de Kerguelen dans l'océan Indien) sont devenues têtues au cours de l'évolution. avoir des ailes dégénérées.
Nдhrstoffe (Exemple: les plantes carnivores sont capables de se déposer sur des sols pauvres en azote car elles peuvent équilibrer les minéraux manquants sur leurs proies)
poisons (Exemple: pression de sélection lorsque des antibiotiques sont administrés pour stimuler les souches bactériennes résistantes.)