Optional

Archean


Definition:

The Archean describes an early part of the Earth's early season, the so-called Precambrian. It began about four billion years ago and is divided by scientists into four phases, namely those of the Eoarchic, the Paleo-Archaic, the Meso-Archeic and the Neo-Archeic. The period of the archaic lasted about two and a half billion years and was replaced by the Paleoproterozoic. Thus, the Archean is the longest phase in the history of the earth.

Geological development:

Despite the temporal length of the archaic, the rocks from this period make up only a small part of the earth's surface today. This is stated by scientists with about twenty percent. The oldest minerals that are still found today and come from the Archean, are more than 4 billion year old zircons, which formed from today's undetectable metamorphic rocks as weathering remnants. Gneisses covering parts of the Canadian Shield and Greenland are also known from the time of the archaic, as well as sedimentary rocks, which were also found in these regions and dated to an age of about 3.8 billion years.
The fact that sedimentary rocks existed on Earth 3.8 billion years ago suggests that there must already have been free water during the archaic phase. At the same time, the zircons indicate that the earth had already been covered by a crust, the surface of the earth differing greatly from that existing today. How exactly this phase of today's shell construction of the earth developed, is still not explored. Conjecture suggests that in the Archaic there was a precipitation of liquid mass, which was heated to temperatures of up to 1200 ° C. This theory is corroborated by the fact that residual magnetism is detectable in the rocks originating from this phase, which means that the earth must have possessed a magnetic field at that time. Early mainland islands probably originated from the liquefied mass some three billion years ago, which gradually led to the formation of the first supercontinent Ur near the equator.

Flora and fauna:

Even though the Earth's atmosphere did not contain any free oxygen at the time of the early archaic, findings from chemofossils suggest that living things already colonized the Earth in the paleoarchic. The scientists defined these as remnants of blue algae, or the algae attributed bacteria. It has been shown that some macromolecules have already developed the ability to reproduce or increase in size by combining with stable molecules of the Earth's structure. Traces of such chemofossils, which are visible as threads in the microscope, were discovered by scientists in small quantities in rocks that originate from today's South Africa and are about three and a half billion years old. Only through the photosynthesis of prokaryotes, cell-built, but coreless organisms, was given in the late Archean oxygen, which provided the basic prerequisite for the development of flora and fauna in subsequent phases of Earth's history.

En option

Archéen


Définition:

la Archéen décrit une partie précoce du début de la saison terrestre, le soi-disant Précambrien. Il a commencé il y a environ quatre milliards d'années et est divisé par les scientifiques en quatre phases, à savoir celles de l'Eoarchic, du Paleo-Archaic, du Meso-Archeic et du Neo-Archeic. La période de l'archaïque a duré environ deux milliards et demi d'années et a été remplacée par le paléoprotérozoïque. Ainsi, l'Archéen est la phase la plus longue de l'histoire de la Terre.

Développement géologique:

Malgré la longueur temporelle de l'archaïque, les roches de cette période ne constituent aujourd'hui qu'une petite partie de la surface terrestre. Ceci est déclaré par les scientifiques avec environ vingt pour cent. Les minéraux les plus anciens qui se trouvent encore aujourd'hui et proviennent de l'Archéen sont des zircons vieux de plus de 4 milliards d'années, qui se sont formés à partir des roches métamorphiques indétectables d'aujourd'hui comme des vestiges d'altération. Des gneiss couvrant des parties du Bouclier canadien et du Groenland sont également connus depuis l'époque archaïque, ainsi que des roches sédimentaires, qui ont également été trouvées dans ces régions et datées à environ 3,8 milliards d'années.
Le fait que les roches sédimentaires existaient sur Terre il y a 3,8 milliards d'années suggère qu'il devait déjà y avoir de l'eau libre pendant la phase archaïque. Dans le même temps, les zircons indiquent que la terre avait déjà été recouverte d'une croûte, la surface de la terre étant très différente de celle qui existe aujourd'hui. Comment exactement cette phase de la construction actuelle de la coquille de la terre s'est développée, n'est pas encore explorée. La conjecture suggère que dans l'Archaïque, il y a eu une précipitation de la masse liquide, qui a été chauffée à des températures allant jusqu'à 1200 ° C. Cette théorie est corroborée par le fait que le magnétisme résiduel est détectable dans les roches provenant de cette phase, ce qui signifie que la terre doit avoir possédé un champ magnétique à cette époque. Les premières îles continentales proviennent probablement de la masse liquéfiée d'il y a environ trois milliards d'années, qui a progressivement conduit à la formation du premier supercontinent Ur près de l'équateur.

Flore et faune:

Même si l'atmosphère terrestre ne contenait aucun oxygène libre au moment de l'archaïque précoce, les découvertes des chimiofossiles suggèrent que les êtres vivants ont déjà colonisé la Terre dans le paléoarchique. Les scientifiques les ont définis comme des restes d'algues bleues ou les bactéries attribuées aux algues. Il a été démontré que certaines macromolécules ont déjà développé la capacité de se reproduire ou d'augmenter en taille en se combinant avec des molécules stables de la structure de la Terre. Des traces de ces chimio-fossiles, qui sont visibles sous forme de fils dans le microscope, ont été découvertes en petites quantités par des scientifiques dans des roches qui proviennent de l'Afrique du Sud d'aujourd'hui et ont environ trois milliards et demi d'années. Ce n'est que par la photosynthèse des procaryotes, des organismes cellulaires, mais sans noyau, a été donné dans l'oxygène archéen tardif, qui a fourni la condition de base pour le développement de la flore et de la faune dans les phases ultérieures de l'histoire de la Terre.