General

Breathing


Breathing simply explained:

Respiration (lat. Respirare = respiration) or respiration is an ambiguous term used in biology, which requires a more precise definition. Outside breathing describes the absorption of oxygen from the air. These include, for example, pulmonary respiration (mammals), gill respiration (fish) or tracheal breathing (insects). In everyday language, breathing is usually associated with just this active process of oxygen uptake and carbon dioxide release.
Everything that happens afterwards at the cellular level in the body concerns the inner breathing, This serves for the actual energy production (ATP) of the cell.
Depending on whether oxygen is needed for the inner respiration, one differentiates between aerobic and anaerobic respiration:
Aerobic respiration: The energy obtained in aerobic respiration occurs only in the presence of elemental oxygen (the oxygen is not in a bond with other elements). In this context, one also speaks of cellular respiration. These include processes such as glycolysis, the citrate cycle and the respiratory chain. If the oxygen is missing, the aerobics will die off after a short time.
Anaerobic respiration: In anaerobic respiration, the energy is obtained even without the presence of oxygen. Most anaerobes are found in the unicellular prokaryotes.
Special cases are fermentation processes such as lactic fermentation or alcoholic fermentation. Although these processes take place without oxygen consumption, strictly speaking, they do not belong to anaerobic respiration.

Général

Respiration


La respiration expliquait simplement:

La respiration (lat. Respirare = respiration) ou respiration est un terme ambigu utilisé en biologie, qui nécessite une définition plus précise. Respiration extérieure décrit l'absorption d'oxygène de l'air. Il s'agit, par exemple, de la respiration pulmonaire (mammifères), de la respiration branchiale (poisson) ou de la respiration trachéale (insectes). Dans la langue de tous les jours, la respiration est généralement associée à ce processus actif d'absorption d'oxygène et de libération de dioxyde de carbone.
Tout ce qui se passe ensuite au niveau cellulaire dans le corps concerne la respiration intérieure, Cela sert à la production d'énergie réelle (ATP) de la cellule.
Selon que l'oxygène est nécessaire pour la respiration intérieure, on différencie entre la respiration aérobie et la respiration anaérobie:
Respiration aérobie: L'énergie obtenue lors de la respiration aérobie ne se produit qu'en présence d'oxygène élémentaire (l'oxygène n'est pas en liaison avec d'autres éléments). Dans ce contexte, on parle également de respiration cellulaire. Il s'agit notamment de processus tels que la glycolyse, le cycle du citrate et la chaîne respiratoire. Si l'oxygène manque, l'aérobic s'éteindra après un court instant.
Respiration anaérobie: En respiration anaérobie, l'énergie est obtenue même sans présence d'oxygène. La plupart des anaérobies se trouvent dans les procaryotes unicellulaires.
Les cas particuliers sont les processus de fermentation tels que la fermentation lactique ou la fermentation alcoolique. Bien que ces processus se déroulent sans consommation d'oxygène, à proprement parler, ils n'appartiennent pas à la respiration anaérobie.