Other

Bacterial cell


Structure and function of cell organelles in bacterial cells

The bacterial cell belongs to the archaea to the prokaryotes.

Structure of a bacterial cell

Bakterienchromosom: The bacterial chromosome is a self-contained and up to 1.5mm long DNA molecule. Since bacteria have no nucleus, their DNA floats freely in the cytoplasm of the bacterial cell. Similar to the nucleus of eukaryotes, the place where the bacterial chromosome swims in the cytoplasm is also called the core equivalent.
cytoplasmThe cytoplasm includes on the one hand the cytosol, ie the fluids within the cell, and on the other hand all cell organelles (bacterial chromosome, plasmids, ribosomes, etc.) resident there. Incidentally, the cytoplasm is often equated with the cytosol. Water is the major constituent of the cytosol with about 70-80%, followed by proteins with about 20%.
flagellum: threadlike and tortuous flagellin protein strands to move the bacterial cell. Under ATP consumption, the flagellas operate much like a rotating propeller. The number of flagella varies depending on the bacterial species, varies between 1 and 12+. In eukaryotes, analogous organs of locomotion are not flagellum but scourges.
glycocalyx: Enveloping film of polysaccharides (also known as mucous membrane) that protects the bacterial cell from dehydration and hostile bacteria.
Mesosome: Invaginations on the cell membrane. The resulting space can be used by the bacterial cell for special metabolic processes. However, the mesosomes are no longer considered cell organelles today. Some scientists even question their existence.
Pili: cell processes with adhesion function originating from the cell wall (Latin adhaerere = adherence). With the pili (singular = pilus) bacterial cells can attach themselves to other cells or food.
plasma membrane: The plasma membrane or cell membrane, limits the cell to the outside. Because of their semipermeability (permeable, but only for certain molecules), a mass transfer between the outside and inside of the bacterial cell can still occur.
plasmid: small, self-replicating, circular DNA molecules with additional genetic information. Compared with the bacterial chromosome, there are usually no directly important genetic information on the plasmids, but rather resistance genes that only become important for the bacterial cell under certain circumstances. (for example against antibiotics or toxic substances). Plasmids can be exchanged and spread among bacteria.
ribosomes: consist of a complex of RNA (ribonucleic acid) and proteins. At the ribosomes, translation is an important step in protein biosynthesis in which the mRNA is translated into amino acid chains. Bacterial ribosomes (70S) are smaller than the ribosomes of eukaryotic cells (80S) and also occur 10x less frequently (about 10,000 ribosomes in a protozytic cell).
cell wall: Enveloping Protection from Peptidoglycans (Murein). The cell wall basically fulfills two important functions: on the one hand it maintains the shape of the cell and on the other it protects the cell from external influences (for example bacteriophages or unfavorable environmental conditions).

Autre

Cellule bactérienne


Structure et fonction des organites cellulaires dans les cellules bactériennes

La cellule bactérienne appartient aux archées aux procaryotes.

Structure d'une cellule bactérienne

Bakterienchromosom: Le chromosome bactérien est une molécule d'ADN autonome et jusqu'à 1,5 mm de long. Puisque les bactéries n'ont pas de noyau, leur ADN flotte librement dans le cytoplasme de la cellule bactérienne. Semblable au noyau des eucaryotes, l'endroit où le chromosome bactérien nage dans le cytoplasme est également appelé l'équivalent de base.
cytoplasmeLe cytoplasme comprend d'une part le cytosol, c'est-à-dire les fluides à l'intérieur de la cellule, et d'autre part tous les organites cellulaires qui y résident (chromosome bactérien, plasmides, ribosomes, etc.). Soit dit en passant, le cytoplasme est souvent assimilé au cytosol. L'eau est le principal constituant du cytosol avec environ 70 à 80%, suivi des protéines avec environ 20%.
flagelle: brins de protéines de flagelline filiformes et tortueux pour déplacer la cellule bactérienne. Sous consommation d'ATP, les flagelles fonctionnent comme une hélice rotative. Le nombre de flagelles varie selon les espèces bactériennes, varie entre 1 et 12+. Chez les eucaryotes, les organes analogues de la locomotion ne sont pas des flagelles mais des fléaux.
glycocalyx: Film enveloppant de polysaccharides (également connu sous le nom de membrane muqueuse) qui protège la cellule bactérienne de la déshydratation et des bactéries hostiles.
mésosome: Invaginations sur la membrane cellulaire. L'espace résultant peut être utilisé par la cellule bactérienne pour des processus métaboliques spéciaux. Cependant, les mésosomes ne sont plus considérés aujourd'hui comme des organites cellulaires. Certains scientifiques remettent même en cause leur existence.
Pili: processus cellulaires avec fonction d'adhésion provenant de la paroi cellulaire (latin adhaerere = adhérence). Avec le pili (singulier = pilus), les cellules bactériennes peuvent se fixer à d'autres cellules ou aliments.
membrane plasmatique: La membrane plasmique ou membrane cellulaire, limite la cellule à l'extérieur. En raison de leur semi-perméabilité (perméable, mais uniquement pour certaines molécules), un transfert de masse entre l'extérieur et l'intérieur de la cellule bactérienne peut encore se produire.
plasmide: petites molécules d'ADN circulaires auto-réplicables avec des informations génétiques supplémentaires. Par rapport au chromosome bactérien, il n'y a généralement pas d'informations génétiques directement importantes sur les plasmides, mais plutôt des gènes de résistance, qui ne deviennent importants pour la cellule bactérienne que dans certaines circonstances. (par exemple contre les antibiotiques ou les substances toxiques). Les plasmides peuvent être échangés et répartis entre les bactéries.
ribosomes: composé d'un complexe d'ARN (acide ribonucléique) et de protéines. Au niveau des ribosomes, la traduction est une étape importante dans la biosynthèse des protéines au cours de laquelle l'ARNm est traduit en chaînes d'acides aminés. Les ribosomes bactériens (70S) sont plus petits que les ribosomes des cellules eucaryotes (80S) et se produisent également 10 fois moins fréquemment (environ 10 000 ribosomes dans une cellule protozytique).
paroi cellulaire: Protection enveloppante contre les peptidoglycanes (murein). La paroi cellulaire remplit fondamentalement deux fonctions importantes: d'une part, elle maintient la forme de la cellule et, d'autre part, elle protège la cellule des influences extérieures (par exemple bactériophages ou conditions environnementales défavorables).