In detail

Valerian


Characteristics

Surname: Valerian
Latin name: Valeriana
Other names: Spikenard, Valeriana (English)
plant family: Geilblattblatt
Number of species: about 230
circulation area: worldwide
Location of the plant: nutrient-rich soil, light-rich locations
Blдtter: narrow, tapered
Frьchte: ?
Blьtenfarbe: white, pink
Blьtezeit: May - September
Hцhe: 30 - 170cm
Older: several years
use: Medicinal plant
characteristics: slacking, calming

Plant information: Valerian

valerian has become almost synonymous with "herbal tranquilizers". In fact, many of the approximately 230 species of the genus of plants play Valeriana (Valerian) because of their stored in the root area Цle and alkaloids an important role in medicine. Especially the Real valerian (Valerian Valeriana, Valeriana officinalis) has been regarded as a panacea in folk medicine since antiquity. In the Middle Ages, for instance, Bader treated valerian patients suffering from ophthalmia.
Valerian has also found its place in superstition: people who believe in devil magic and witches were hanged and hanged from valerian plants made of valerian plants as protective weed on the door.
But modern medicine also uses valerian preparations. Since the 18th century valerian has a reputation of being easier to treat Schlafstцrungen and anxiety (examination anxiety) as mild sedative to prove. Although scientific studies have confirmed the basic efficacy of valerian as a sleep aid, they classify it as relatively low in efficacy. For a fearful efficacy of the valerian, however, until now scientifically founded results have only been found when used in combination with St. John's Wort.
Valerian is also considered to be a tried and tested remedy for cat lovers, to cheer up the tummy tiger. Commercially available valerian tinctures are thought to act as an activator in many cats. Reason for this are the valerian alkaloids, which are similar to the sex attractants of cats.
The Real Valerian becomes 30 cm to 1.70 m and more great. The flesh-red to almost white flowers of the terminal valerian umbels bloom from May to September at grooved stems. The valerian leaves are imparipinnate. Preferably grows the mehrjдhrige and herbaceous valerian in moist soil, rich in nutrients on forest clearings, but also in road trenches and wet meadows.
Its German name has probably received in the most temperate zones of the world and also in some tropical regions occurring plant genus in reference to the Germanic god of light, Baldur.

Note

This information is for scholastic work only and is not intended to identify edible or inedible herbs. Eat or Never use herbs found without proper knowledge!

Pictures: Valerian

En détail

Valériane


portrait

nom: Valériane
Nom latin: Valeriana
plus de noms: Spikenard, Valeriana (anglais)
famille de plantes: Geilblattblatt
Nombre d'espèces: environ 230
zone de circulation: dans le monde
Emplacement de l'usine: sol riche en nutriments, endroits riches en lumière
Blдtter: étroit, effilé
Frьchte: ?
Blьtenfarbe: blanc, rose
Blьtezeit: Mai - septembre
Hцhe: 30 à 170 cm
âge: plusieurs années
utilisation: Plante médicinale
traits: relâcher, apaiser

Informations sur la plante: Valériane

valériane est devenu presque synonyme de "tranquillisants à base de plantes". En fait, la plupart des quelque 230 espèces du genre des plantes jouent Valériane (Valériane) en raison de leur stock dans la zone racinaire Цle et les alcaloïdes jouent un rôle important en médecine. Surtout le Véritable valériane (Valerian Valeriana, Valeriana officinalis) est considérée comme une panacée en médecine populaire depuis l'Antiquité. Au Moyen Âge, par exemple, Bader a traité des patients valériens souffrant d'ophtalmie.
La valériane a également trouvé sa place dans la superstition: des gens qui croient en la magie du diable et aux sorcières ont été pendus et pendus à des plantes de valériane faites de plantes de valériane comme herbe protectrice sur la porte.
Mais la médecine moderne utilise également des préparations à base de valériane. Depuis le 18ème siècle, la valériane a la réputation d'être plus facile à traiter Schlafstцrungen et l'anxiété (anxiété liée à l'examen) comme légère sédatif à prouver. Bien que des études scientifiques aient confirmé l'efficacité de base de la valériane comme somnifère, ils la classent comme relativement peu efficace. Pour une efficacité redoutable de la valériane, cependant, jusqu'à présent, des résultats scientifiquement fondés n'ont été trouvés qu'en combinaison avec le millepertuis.
La valériane est également considérée comme un remède éprouvé pour les amoureux des chats, pour égayer le tigre du ventre. On pense que les teintures de valériane disponibles dans le commerce agissent comme activateur chez de nombreux chats. La raison en est les alcaloïdes de valériane, qui sont similaires aux attractifs sexuels des chats.
La vraie valériane devient 30 cm à 1,70 m et bien plus. Les fleurs rouge chair à presque blanches des ombelles valérianes terminales fleurissent de mai à septembre sur des tiges rainurées. Les feuilles de valériane sont imparipennées. Augmente de préférence le mehrjдhrige et la valériane herbacée dans un sol humide, riche en nutriments dans les clairières forestières, mais aussi dans les tranchées routières et les prairies humides.
Son nom allemand a probablement été reçu dans les zones les plus tempérées du monde ainsi que dans certaines régions tropicales du genre végétal en référence au dieu germanique de la lumière, Baldur.

allusion

Ces informations sont uniquement destinées aux travaux scolaires et ne visent pas à identifier les herbes comestibles ou non comestibles. Mangez ou n'utilisez jamais d'herbes trouvées à l'insu!

Photos: Valériane